East Pierce Fire Commissioners

FIRE COMMISSIONERS FORM A BOARD elected by the public to represent their fire district. The board meets monthly to set budgets, establish policy and provide administrative oversight.   

East Pierce fire commissioners serve six-year terms. Any resident, 18 years or older, who lives within the East Pierce service area is eligible to apply for an open position on the board.

All regular meetings of the Boards of Commissioners of East Pierce Fire and Rescue are held on the third Tuesday of every month. Meetings are open to the public and offer residents an opportunity for citizen input.

Board of Fire Commissioners

     Dale Mitchell 

     Position 7 / Chair
     Term ends:  2019

     Mike Cathey
     Position 3 / Vice Chair
     Term ends:  2021

     Ed Egan

     Position 4
     Term ends:  2017


     Kevin Garling

     Position 1
     Term ends:  2019

     Pat McElligott

     Position 5
     Term ends: 2021

     Jon Napier

     Position 2
     Term ends: 2021

     Victor Proulx 

     Position 6
     Term ends: 2017

Meeting Schedule

The general meetings start at 7 p.m. at the East Pierce headquarters station, 18421
Veterans Memorial Drive in Bonney Lake. The public is encouraged to attend.
2017 Meeting Schedule

January 17
February 21
March 21 *
April 18*
May 16
June 20
July 18
August 15
September 19
October 17
November 21
December 19  

*Meeting held at Station 118 (10105 24th St E, Edgewood)

Meeting Agenda Packets *

Meeting Minutes

Print this page

Twitter Facebook